Cookin’ with The Miracles

Released: November 13, 1961
Label: Tamla Records

Cookin’ with the Miracles is the second Tamla album by The Miracles, and their second of 1961. Berry Gordy and Smokey Robinson co-wrote most of the songs, including the two charting singles “Ain’t It Baby” (#49 US, #15 R&B) and “Everybody’s Gotta Pay Some Dues” (#52 US, #11 R&B). “That’s The Way I Feel” was chosen for the soundtrack of the award-winning 1964 Ivan Dixon film Nothing But a Man.
Cookin’ with the Miracles is one of only two classic Miracles albums to feature on its cover the complete original six-member group lineup: Smokey Robinson, Bobby Rogers, Claudette Rogers Robinson, Pete Moore, Ronnie White and Marv Tarplin.