Back to Albums

Time Out for Smokey Robinson & The Miracles

Released: July 10, 1969

Label: Tamla Records


Time Out for Smokey Robinson & the Miracles is a 1969 album by Motown group The Miracles. It reached #25 on the Billboard Pop Album chart,[2] and contains four pop top 40 singles – “Doggone Right”, “Abraham, Martin & John”, “Here I Go Again” and the top ten pop smash hit “Baby, Baby Don’t Cry”. Time Out also features covers of Motown songs such as “For Once in My Life” and the Robinson-penned songs “My Girl” and “The Composer”. Miracles members Marv Tarplin, Pete Moore and Ronnie White were also co-writers on several of the album’s tracks, along with Motown staff songwriters Al Cleveland, Ron Miller and Terry Johnson. Miracle Pete Moore also co-produced two of the album’s tracks, a prelude to his later production of the Miracles’ massively successful platinum-selling City of Angels album of a few years later. The Miracles’ Time Out album was originally released on CD in 1986, and again in 2001 coupled with their album, Four in Blue.

Back to Albums